أنشطة جديدة لقضاء عيد الفطر هذا العام
موضوعات عامة, تغذية

أنشطة جديدة لقضاء عيد الفطر هذا العام

ڤيروس كورونا والاحتفال والإبداع

ليس سراً أن رمضان يبدو مختلفاً بالنسبة لنا جميعًا هذا العام، خاصة وأن العيد على الأبواب. أثر ڤيروس كورونا علينا جميعًا بطرق مختلفة. في الماضي ، كان شهر رمضان وقتًا كنا سنبقى فيه في وقت متأخر من الصباح الباكر مع الأصدقاء، ونصنع علب الطعام للعائلات الأقل حظًا، ونقضي بعض الوقت مع العائلة الممتدة وأبناء العم والعمات أكثر مما يمكنك تتبعه

ولكن هذا العام، لا يمكننا الاحتفال بالعيد بالطريقة التقليدية التي اعتدنا عليها. ليس لدينا المطبخ المزدحم المليء بالروائح البخارية من المحشي ، والبط ، والمعكرونة بالبشاميل ، والملوخية – وتصرخ أمنا علينا إما لمساعدتها في الطعام أو الخروج (بارك كل ماما رمضان). اجتمع مع مجموعة أصغر من أفراد العائلة المقربين ، أو مع بعض أصدقائنا المقربين. المتاجر والمطاعم مغلقة ، ولدينا حظر تجول جديد في الخامسة مساءً خلال العيد. بالنسبة للكثيرين منا ، يأتي رمضان 2020 بشعور فارغ بالخسارة

ولكن خلال الأسبوعين الماضيين، ارتقى العديد من الأفراد إلى مستوى التحدي ووجدوا طرقًا مبتكرة لقضاء الشهر الكريم. كبشر، من طبيعتنا أن نتطور ونتأقلم مع ظروفنا، بغض النظر عن مدى تطرفها. وفي أكثر هذه الحالات إلهامًا، نجد طرقًا لإنشاء شيء أكثر جمالًا وذات معنى. دعني أشارك بعض هذه معك

 طرق جديدة للاحتفال بالعيد هذا العام

1. الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا للاتصال
بالنظر إلى حقيقة أن معظمنا يقيمون في المنزل ويلصقون بهواتفنا ، يبدو هذا نشاطًا واضحًا. ولكن من خلال “الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا للاتصال” ، لا أقصد ببساطة التمرير اللانهائي من خلال instagram و facebook. أكثر من يستمتعون بشهر رمضان يجدون طرقًا لتكون متعمدًا في التواصل. إنهم يحددون الوقت لمشاهدة التلفزيون معًا كعائلة أو مع الأصدقاء ، ويخصصون الوقت لإجراء مكالمات فيديو مع أفراد أسرهم العالقين في الخارج

2. تعلم أن تكون طاهيا
مع الجمع بين حظر التجول والعيد ، يجد العديد من الأشخاص حافزًا إضافيًا للمساعدة في المطبخ ، ويتعلمون بعض النصائح والحيل الطهوية على طول الطريق. بعد كل شيء ، يعد طهي الوجبات المذهلة مهارة جديرة لا بد لها من إقناع أي شخص ، ومن الأفضل تعليم الطبخ المنزلي من والدتك؟ أنا شخصياً ، تعلمت كيف أصنع قنبلة
لازانيا وكعكة شوكولاتة سماوية وبارات ليمون مذهلة

3- من خلال عشاء على النيل
هذه واحدة من أفكاري المفضلة لمجرد حصولها على الكثير من نقاط الإبداع. اطبخ وجبتك ، واحزمها في سلة نزهة صغيرة مع الأواني والمناديل والمرطبات ، وقم بإيقاف سيارتك بجانب النيل. استمتع بتناول وجبة لذيذة مع صحبة جيدة وإطلالة رائعة ، مع الابتعاد الاجتماعي أيضًا! يكسب

4. ابدأ نادي الإفطار الافتراضي الخاص بك
أجبرنا الفيروس التاجي على إعادة التفكير في كيفية قضاء الوقت في المجتمع. بدأ أحد أصدقائي بدعوة الآخرين لمشاركة وجبات افتراضية ، بدلاً من الخروج إلى المطاعم. بالطبع ، لا شيء يضاهي التسكع شخصيًا ، ولكن جرب هذه الطريقة الجديدة في توسيع نطاق الضيافة وتلقيها – خاصة لأنها تحافظ على أمان أحبائك. لمزيد من المرح، حدد وصفة للطهي معًا مسبقًا واستضف حفلة طهي افتراضية قبل الإفطار معًا

5. وقت الجودة
إن قضاء الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء لا يعني مجرد التحديق في التلفزيون لساعات. يمكنك أن تأخذ هذا الوقت للتعرف على أحبائك بشكل أفضل. قم بإعداد طاولة مع بعض الوجبات الخفيفة والشاي ، واكتب قائمة بأسئلة “موضوع الطاولة” التي يجب على كل شخص الإجابة عليها. على سبيل المثال: “إذا كان بإمكانك تناول العشاء مع أي شخص في التاريخ ، فمن سيكون ولماذا؟” أو ، “ما هو إنجازك الفخور في حياتك؟” إذا كان هذا يبدو منظمًا للغاية ، فحاول أن تتناوب في الثناء على ما تقدره أكثر عن كل صديق أو فرد من العائلة. على الرغم من أننا لا نستطيع التسكع مع الكثير من الأصدقاء والعائلة الكبيرة هذا العام ، لا يزال بإمكاننا اغتنام الفرصة للاقتراب من بعضنا البعض

6. الألعاب
أظهر جانبك التنافسي! بعد الإفطار ، خرج الناس بأفكار مختلفة للتواصل والاستمتاع أثناء إقامتهم في المنزل. نظرًا لأن معظمنا محاصرون في الداخل ، فإن العديد من أصدقائي يتخلصون من مجاذيف كرة الطاولة القديمة من أجل بطولة كرة الطاولة القديمة الجيدة ، أو يلعبون ألعاب الفيديو مع الأصدقاء. البعض الآخر يخترق ألعابًا مثل لعبة الطاولة أو الشطرنج أو لعبة الداما أو ألعاب الورق الأخرى. إذا كنت تشعر بالملل من الألعاب القديمة نفسها ، فراجع بعض ألعاب الطاولة الأكثر حداثة مثل Apples to Apples أو Settlers of Catan أو Cluedo أو حتى – Pandemic.

7. تمرين
قم بإعداد منطقة تدريب بالمعدات الأساسية ، أو حتى بدون معدات إذا كان لديك مساحة وإمدادات محدودة. في هذه الأيام ، يوجد عدد لا يحصى من مقاطع الفيديو عبر الإنترنت مع تمارين مجانية وأنظمة تمارين رياضية يمكنك متابعتها. والأفضل من ذلك ، احصل على عدد قليل من الأصدقاء أو أفراد العائلة في التحدي ومعرفة ما إذا كان لا يمكنك استخدام وقت الإغلاق للحصول على الحزمة الستة التي طالما أردتها. إذا لم تكن التمارين في المنزل مناسبة لك ، فانتقل إلى بعض جولات الدراجات حول المدينة، أو حتى الجري! تمكن أحد أصدقائي من حشد أصدقائه الذين لم يعتادوا على التدريب بانتظام

8. إنشاء رؤية حياتك
يعني قضاء وقت أقل في التنقل وحركة المرور المزيد من الوقت للإبداع. بصرف النظر عن القراءة والرسم ، هناك فكرة أخرى تبنتها وهي إنشاء لوحة رؤية. هذا نشاط رائع للقيام به مع عائلتك أو زوجتك أو وحدك. كل ما تحتاجه هو لوحة ملصقات كبيرة ، وبعض العلامات ، والمقص ، والصمغ ، ومجموعة من الصحف والمجلات. اكتب عددًا من الفئات التي ترغب في العمل عليها. على سبيل المثال ، تشمل بعض فئاتي السفر والوظيفة والعلاقات والصحة والتمويل. بعد سرد فئاتي ، أتصور كيف ستبدو حياتي المثالية “للسفر” ، أو “الحياة المهنية”. أكتبها على لوحة الرؤية ، وأضع صورة مكملة بجانب هدفي. هذا شيء أحب النظر إليه كل يوم لأذكر نفسي بما أعمل من أجله

كيف تريد تذكر 2020؟
أحد وجهات النظر التي أحب أن أعيشها خلال هذا الوقت هو التفكير في كيف أريد أن أتذكر Coronavirus 10 ، 20 ، 30 سنة من الآن. هل أريد أن أتذكره كموسم للتعلم والنمو و / أو الراحة؟ أم موسم القلق والحزن؟ الكثير من التجارب في الحياة تمليها الطريقة التي نختار بها رؤيتهم ، وقد ألهمني باستمرار أصدقائي الذين اختاروا رؤية الإيجابية في رمضان على الرغم من فيروس كورونافيروس. أولئك الذين يجدون أنفسهم ، يجدون أنفسهم أكثر إنتاجية ، وأقرب إلى أسرهم وأصدقائهم المباشرين ، وأقل ضغطًا على الاضطرار إلى إجراء الكثير من التجمعات الاجتماعية

قد تكون المساجد مغلقة ، لكن الأهم أن روح رمضان تبقى حية في قلوبنا. هذا العام ، أود أن أتحدانا جميعًا لنرتقي إلى مستوى المناسبة وأن نخلق معنانا الخاص ونورنا لعيد 2020

تابع أخبارنا الأسبوعية

0

سلة التسوق

8 Creative Ways to Celebrate Eid 2020
Breadfast Special, Nutrition & Wellness

8 Creative Ways to Celebrate Eid 2020

Coronavirus, Celebration, and Creativity

It’s no secret that Ramadan feels different for all of us this year, especially as Eid is right around the corner. The coronavirus has affected all of us in various ways. In the past, Ramadan was a time where we would stay out late into the early morning with friends, make boxes of food for less fortunate families, and spend time with more extended family and cousins and aunties than you can keep track of. 

This year however, we can’t celebrate Eid the traditional way that we used to. We don’t have the crowded kitchen filled with steaming aromas of mahshi, duck, bechamel pasta, and molokheya – and our mom yelling at us to either help her with food or get out (bless all you mamas of Ramadan.) Instead, we gather with a smaller group of close family members, or with some of our close friends. Stores and restaurants are closed, and we now have a new curfew of 5pm during Eid. For many of us, Ramadan 2020 comes with an empty sense of loss.

But throughout the past two weeks, many individuals have also risen to the challenge and found creative ways to spend the holy month. As human beings, it’s in our nature to evolve and adapt to our circumstances, no matter how extreme. And in the most inspiring of those cases, we find ways to create something more beautiful and meaningful. Let me share some of these with you.

8 Creative Ways to Celebrate Eid this Year

1. Take advantage of technology to connect

Given the fact that most of us are all staying at home and glued to our phones, this seems like an obvious activity. But by “taking advantage of technology to connect,” I don’t simply mean endless scrolling through instagram and facebook. Those who are enjoying their Ramadan most are finding ways to be intentional with connecting. They schedule time to watch television together as a family or with friends, and purposely make time to have video calls with their family members who are stuck abroad.

2. Learn to be a Chef

With the combination of curfew and Eid, many people are finding an added incentive to help out in the kitchen, and learn a few culinary tips and tricks along the way. After all, cooking amazing meals is a worthy skill that is bound to impress anyone, and who better to teach home cooking than your mom? I for one, have learned how to make a bomb lasagna, a heavenly chocolate cake, and amazing lemon bars.


3.Drive-thru Dinner by the Nile

This is one of my favorite ideas just because it gets so many creativity points. Cook your meal, pack it up into a little picnic basket with utensils, napkins, and refreshments, and park your car by the Nile. Enjoy a delicious meal with good company and a great view, while also social distancing! Win-win. 

4. Start your own Virtual Iftar (Break-fast) club

The coronavirus has forced us to rethink how we spend time in community. One of my friends has started inviting others to share virtual meals, instead of going out to restaurants. Of course, nothing beats hanging out in person, but give this new way of extending and receiving hospitality a try – especially because it keeps your loved ones safe. For an extra fun twist, decide on a recipe to cook together beforehand and host a virtual cooking party before breaking fast together.

5. Quality Time

Spending time with family and friends doesn’t just mean staring blankly at the television for hours. You can take this time to get to know loved ones a bit better. Set up a table with some snacks and tea, and write out a list of “table topic” questions that each person has to answer. For example: “if you could have dinner with any person in history, who would it be and why?” Or, “What is your proudest accomplishment in your life?” If that feels too structured, try taking turns complimenting what you appreciate most about each friend or family member. Even though we can’t hang out with too many friends and extended family this year, we can still take the opportunity to grow closer to each other. 

6. Games

Bring out your competitive side! After Iftar, people have been coming up with different ideas to connect and have fun while staying indoors. Since most of us are cooped up indoors, many of my friends are dusting off old ping pong paddles for a good old ping-pong tournament, or playing video games with friends. Others are busting out games like backgammon, chess, checkers, or other card games. If you’re bored of the same old games, check out some of the many more modern board games like Apples to Apples, Settlers of Catan, Cluedo, or even – Pandemic.



7. Exercise

Set up a training area with basic equipment, or even no equipment if you have limited space and supplies. These days there are countless videos online with free workouts and exercise regimens that you can follow. Better yet, get a few friends or family members in on the challenge and see if you can’t use the lockdown time to get that six pack you’ve always wanted. If at home exercises aren’t for you, go for some bike rides around town, or even a run! One of my friends was able to rally together his friends who weren’t used to training regularly.

8. Create your Life Vision

Less time spent in commute and traffic, means more time for creativity. Aside from reading and painting, another idea that I’ve  adopted is creating a vision board. This is a great activity to do with your family, spouse, or just by yourself. All you need is a large poster board, some markers, scissors, glue, and a bunch of newspapers and magazines. Write down a number of categories that you would like to work on. For example, some of my categories include travel, career, relationships, health, and finances. After listing my categories, I envision what my ideal “travel” life, or “career” would look like. I write it on the vision board, and place a complementing image next to my goal. This is something that I like looking at every day to remind myself of what I am working towards.

How do you want to remember 2020?

One perspective that I like to live by during this time is to think about how I want to remember Coronavirus 10, 20, 30 years from now. Do I want to remember it as a season of learning, growth, and/or rest? Or a season of anxiety and sadness? So many experiences in life are dictated by how we choose to see them, and I have consistently been inspired by my friends who choose to see the positive in Ramadan despite Coronavirus. Those who do, find themselves to be more productive, closer to their immediate family and friends, and less stressed about having to make too many social gatherings. 

Mosques may be closed, but what is most important is that the spirit of Ramadan stays alive in our hearts. This year, I’d like to challenge all of us to rise up to the occasion and create our own meaning and light for Eid 2020.

Subscribe to our newsletter

0

Your Cart